Your Vermont Explosive License is due to expire or has expired. You must complete this renewal application if you would like to continue to be licensed in the State of Vermont.

STATE OF VERMONT EXPLOSIVE LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION			Office Use Only			
Please print in ink or type. Renewals done by mail only.			License #			
			Issue D	ate		
			Exp. Date			
Name - Last	First	First				Middle
Address - Home Street	City/Town State				Zip	
Business Name	City/Town State				Zip	
Date of Birth	Social Security # or Federal ID			I ID #		
Home Phone Number Business Phone Number						
Have you ever been issued a citation in court for a motor vehicle or criminal violation?				□ `	Yes 🗌 No	
Have you ever been arrested for any misdemeanor or felony?					<u> </u>	Yes 🗌 No
Do you have a criminal record in the State of Vermont or any other state or Canadian province?					□ `	Yes 🗌 No
List all citations and arrests with the exception of traffic and parking tickets. (Use additional pages if necessary.)						
Do you hold a current explosives license from any other state/territory? Yes No - If yes, list the state or territory and send a photocopy of the license(s).						
Describe the purpose for which explosives will be used:						
TYPE OF LICENSE APPLIED FOR					_	
Type A License The Type A	License is for the	individual actually do	oing the bl	asting. Th	ie bla	ster may possess,

Your Vermont Explosive License is due to expire or has expired. You must complete this renewal application if you would like to continue to be licensed in the State of Vermont.

	purchase, sell, store, transfer or transport with this license.
🗌 Type B License	The Type B License is for any individual or company who may be in possession of an
	explosive for some purpose other than the actual blasting. Explosives in the possession of an
	employee who is acting within the scope of his or her duties shall be considered to be in the
	possession of the employer.
	RETURN THE FOLLOWING WITH YOUR APPLICATION

• Enclose payment of license fee. Make check or money order payable to the Department of Public Safety. Resident - \$50.00 (one year) \$75.00 (three year renewal)

Non-Resident - \$100.00 (one year) \$150 (three year renewal)

• Signed Certification of Good Standing with Respect to Child Support and the Vermont Department of Taxes. • Copy of your ATF Explosive License.

Return this application and address all inquiries to: Commissioner, Department of Public Safety, Office of the Fire Marshal, 45 State Drive, Waterbury, VT 05671-1300

CERTIFICATION

Under the penalties imposed by 20 V.S.A. §3076. I declare that I have examined this application and documents submitted in support thereof, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, they are true, correct and complete.

Date:

Signature:

CERTIFICATION OF GOOD STANDING WITH RESPECT TO CHILD SUPPORT PAYMENTS AND THE VERMONT DEPARTMENT OF TAXES

CHILD SUPPORT PAYMENTS

A license may not be granted or renewed in the State of Vermont unless the licensee certifies that he or she is in good standing with respect to, or in full compliance with, a plan to pay any and all child support payable under a support order as of the date the application is filed. Good standing means that less than one-twelfth of the annual support obligation is overdue; or, liability for any support payable is being contested in a judicial or guasi-judicial proceeding; or, he or she is in compliance with a repayment plan approved by the office of child support or agreed to by the parties; or, the licensing authority determines that immediate payment of support would impose an unreasonable hardship. (15 V.S.A. §795)

TAX PAYMENTS

A license may not be granted or renewed in the State of Vermont unless the licensee certifies that he or she is in good standing with the Vermont Department of Taxes. Good standing means that no taxes are due; or, the tax liability is on appeal; or, the taxpayer is in compliance with the payment plan approved by the Commissioner of Taxes; or, that the licensing authority determines that immediate payment of taxes would impose an unreasonable hardship. (32 V.S.A. §3113)

TEMPORARY OR FINAL ABUSE PREVENTION ORDER

Licenses and renewals will not be granted to any applicant that is the subject of a current temporary or final abuse prevention order in any state or Canadian province.

STATEMENT OF APPLICANT

I hereby certify under the pains and penalties of perjury, that I am not subject to any support order, or that I am subject to a support order and I am in good standing with respect to, or I am in full compliance with a plan to pay any and all child support due under a support order as of the date of this application.

I further certify that I am not the subject of a current temporary or final abuse prevention order in any state or Canadian province.

I further certify that I am in good standing with respect to, or in full compliance with a plan to pay any and all taxes due the State of Vermont as of the date of this application.

I further certify that all information contained in this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. Note - The maximum penalty for perjury is fifteen years imprisonment, a \$10,000 fine, or both.

Date: Signature

The above was subscribed and sworn to before me on this _____ of _____, ____, At

Notary Public

My commission expires