slideshow 1

Home Page

The statutory purpose of the Department of Public Safety is to promote the detection and prevention of crime, to participate in searches for lost and missing persons, and to assist in cases of statewide or local disasters or emergencies. In order to carry out this purpose the Department is organized into six divisions: the Vermont State Police, Vermont Emergency Management, Vermont Crime Information Center, Radio Technology Services, Vermont Forensics Lab, and the Division of Fire Safety.

Subscribe to RSS - slideshow 1

Contact Information

Department of Public Safety
45 State Drive
Waterbury, VT 05671
TTY/TDD 888-545-7598

Employee Directory

Public Records Requests:

Click here for state public records database