Skip to main content

Law Enforcement Advisory Board Members


  • Chief Shawn Burke, Vermont Association of Chiefs of Police


  • Director Anthony Facos, Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles


  • Commissioner Jennifer Morrison, Department of Public Safety

  • Colonel Matthew Birmingham, Director of the Vermont State Police

  • Colonel Jason Batcheldor, Director of Vermont Fish & Game

  • Gwynn Zakov, Municipal Policy Advocate, Vermont League of Cities and Towns

  • Domenica Padula, Attorney General’s Office

  • John Campbell, Executive Director, State’s Attorney & Sheriff’s Office

  • Kraig LaPorte, U. S. Attorney’s Office

  • Matthew Valerio, Defender General’s Office

  • Michael O’Neil, Vermont Troopers Association Representative

  • Constable Nelson Tift, Vice-President, Vermont Constable Association

  • Chief George Merkel, Vermont Police Association Representative

  • Chief Matthew Romei, Capital Police

  • John Federico, Vermont State Employees Association

  • Director Heather Simons, Vermont Criminal Justice Council

  • Sheriff Jennifer Harlow, Orleans County Sheriff, Vermont Sheriff’s Association